Reading on a new format – eInk, eReader

My first eReader, due to eye fatigue in the evenings. I’ve bought a Boox Max 3, selected by the big display and very goods specs, similar cu a tablet.

So some thoughts early on.

As a tablet: you get used to screen’s lag, but 16 shades of gray are not enough. Years ago I used a b/w CRT with 256 shades, it was okish.
Some apps don’t work well (eBay has some options which stop the app for example).
There is no acces to all Android settings, just a few.
And it doesn’t have GPS. Would have been great for maps.

As an eReader: it’s the first one for me, and I’m delighted. A little glare though, I have yet to go out and read in full sun/ daylight.

For note taking: easy to write and it will replace paper in my case (I already have a workflow based on pdfs), but I’d like to see a yellow marker available.
Exported annotations in PDF from Neoreader can be seen in Linux after either embedding or exporting (which creates a new folder).

About buchipedia


Lasă un comentariu